Scenic Route to Alaska


Growing up together in Edmonton, Alberta, Trevor Mann, Murray Wood and Shea Connor have been friends for as long as they can remember. Since 2011, Scenic Route to Alaska has been shaping Mann’s material into their unique prairie-indie sound. Originally, the band performed and recorded long distance, as Wood studied jazz double bass performance at McGill University in Montreal. Released in June 2014, their sophomore album, Warrington, builds on their distinctive sound and captures the positive energy that the trio brings to their live performance. They have been nominated for Pop Recording of the Year at the Western Canadian Music Awards, made top 12 for the Alberta Peak Performance Project, received the CRUZ FM Emerging Artist Award at the 2014 Edmonton Folk Music Festival, and won Group of the Year at the 2015 Edmonton Music Awards.